ICUNR – Indian Council for UN relations organized “International women’s Day Awards” on 7th March in the capital (le meridian). The event was celebrated by awarding women achievers from different genres of life who had set an example for the women across the globe by gaining expertise in their respective fields and at the same time providing a solid platform for people willing to join similar profession.


The event was hosted by Mrs Ratan Kaul and Ms Leher Sethi. The lamp lighting ceremony was done by Dr. Sonal Mansingh in the presence of other guests.


On this occasion Mrs Ratan Kaul, Vice-President of ICUNR commented “This celebration recognizes and praises the indomitable spirit and courage shown by women across fields who has excelled and achieved their aim by fighting all the odds. ICUNR  as a platform making an effort to keep that spirit up by rewarding them.”


Ms. Leher Sethi, the co-host of the event said “I feel that womanhood needs to be celebrated more than anything else in today’s day and age. Celebrating and awarding proficient women through the platform of the ICUNR International Women’s Day Awards is just another opportunity to appreciate the remarkable contribution of women to our society.”


Women achievers from different genres and strata will be awarded for their contribution and success . The awardees from across field such as Fashion, Beauty, Philanthropy, Business, Author, Media and Entrepreneurs. Name of the Awardees are Aashmeen Munjall(Beauty), Alexshendra Venus Bakshi(Philanthropy), Alka lamba(Political Engineering), Anuradha Ramam (Fashion), Avarna Jain(Business), Binalakshmi Nepram(Civil Right Activist), Nupur Kundu(Art), Sameena Ali(T.V), Simar Malhotra (Author), Sonal Kalra(Media), Stuti Sethi(Entrepreneur), Yashasvini  Jindal(Dance).


The event was graced by the who’s who of Delhi NCR, to name a few were Bina Ramani, Shallu Jindal, Kaushalya Reddy, Naveen Jindal,Aashmeen Munjaal,Aruna Abhey Oswal, Sharmistha Mukherjee,Vandy Mehra,Ala Madhu, Dr Sonal Mansingh,Nupur Kundu,Anuradha Ramam,Leher Sethi,Deepa Sondhi,Karishma Sondhi and many more.